Search

DI Bliss - Books 1-5


THE COMPLETE DI BLISS SERIES

"A great read for those who like a clever plot in their crime, thriller, murder and suspense reads"

"From well-developed characters to an intelligently plotted storyline and intriguing investigations, there’s a great deal to keep you hooked here."

Discover your new favourite crime mystery series today

Bad to the Bone A skeletal body is unearthed in a wooded area of Peterborough, Cambridgeshire. DI James Bliss, together with DC Penny Chandler, investigate the case and discover that the young, female victim had been relocated from its original burial site.

The Scent of Guilt Twelve years after he left Peterborough under a cloud, DI Bliss returns to the city and the major crimes team. Having spent years policing organised crime, Bliss is plunged straight into the heart of a serial murder investigation.

If Fear Wins When a torched body is found in a country lane, DI Bliss and Chandler are called in to investigate. The detectives are drawn towards recent missing person reports and believe their victim will prove to be one of them. Bliss thinks he knows which, and fears the outcome if he is proven right.

The Reach of Shadows Recovering from injuries sustained in a road collision, DI Bliss is taken directly from hospital to a fresh crime scene and ordered to investigate the vicious stabbing and murder of Jade Coleman.

The Death of Justice When DI Bliss arrives at the scene of the second murder, he recognises the same three-shot pattern as the first. But there is one major difference: the second victim has been decapitated, the head nowhere to be found. When a second headless corpse is discovered the following day, Bliss and his team realise the killer is on a spree – and he’s not done yet.

Tony J. Forder is also the best-selling author of Degrees of Darkness and Scream Blue Murder. The stunning DI Bliss series of fast-paced police thrillers will appeal to fans of authors like Michael Connelly, Joy Ellis, Faith Martin, Robert Bryndza and Angela Marsons.


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon