Scream Blue Murder

Published on 8 November 2017.

Mike Lynch is going through hard times. But things get much worse when he witnesses a murder in a lay-by. Snatching the victim’s car in order to get away, Mike soon makes a shocking discovery - the victim’s young daughter and her nanny are hiding in the rear footwell. This is when the real trouble begins.

 

Mike wants to go to the police, but the nanny, Melissa, wants to delay until the daughter, Charlie, is somewhere safe. Mike agrees to this request before finding out the seriousness of the situation, and just how much danger they are really in.

 

Who exactly was the man he saw murdered? And who is the man he saw pulling the trigger?

 

In a situation where nothing is what it seems, Mike will have to fight for his life to protect a woman and a child he doesn’t know. And when the death count rises, he will discover what kind of man he really is.

Reviews

"Forder didn't spare the horses when writing Scream Blue Murder. This book rockets along, a breathless action-packed ride. Perfect reading  for fans of Simon Kernick and Jeff Abbott." Matt Hilton, author of the Joe Hunter thrillers.

“An action packed, twisty thriller. Great stuff." Mason Cross, author of the Carter Blake series of thrillers.

"My five star review of Scream Blue Murder, by Tony Forder. There should be a ten star button..."

 

"I am rapidly coming to the conclusion that Tony Forder is an extraordinarily talented author."

 

"I would urge you to buy this book – there’s something special about it, and it’s a full five stars from me."

 

"I can’t wait for the next Forder novel; for me, he is one of those authors that merit an automatic click, without reading the blurb. Go for it!" Anita Waller, bestselling author of 34 Days.

"Scream Blue Murder is a fast paced read that had me hanging on for dear life!"

"I loved Mike and I mean LOVED! What a fabulous character. He is a character that goes from strength to strength. Troubled, grumpy but oh so loveable."

"Scream Blue Murder is an adrenaline fuelled read that will have you on the edge of your seat. With plenty to keep you hooked and a few surprises in store makes this one unmissable crime thriller."

"This is an author to look out for, as he can turn his pen to different genre styles within the Crime Fiction Umbrella. This is an extremely well written, action packed book. With great opening scenes to set up the plots."

"This is a dark story, that evolves in to a monster of a crime read, I was thoroughly engrossed in the way the story evolved, it is a thriller with a unique difference, that should be shouted about."

"This was a heart in mouth, adrenaline fuelled thriller that set off at a relentless pace and just kept going!!"

"I thought it was awesome!!! If you are the kind of reader that likes relentless, high octane action in your thrillers, then this is definitely the book for you!!"

"The twists and turns were unpredictable and had me ranting at my kindle. Brilliant storyline that had me thinking I’d love to see this on the television."

"Although a different kind of thriller than I normally read I totally loved it."

"Scream Blue Murder is a fast based adrenaline fuelled crime thriller. Lots of twists and turns and just when you think you have it all worked out something else happens to change all that you thought."

"I would definitely recommend this and be warned this is definitely a page turner and everything else going on around you will be forgotten."

"So did this live up to my expectations? Yes, it did but it has also proved what a talented writer Tony is."

"Holy Moly you are in for the ride of your life with Scream Blue Murder. It begins with a bang and just doesn’t relent."

"A riveting mix of entertainment that won’t allow you to pause for breath."

"Wow!! What can I say I was totally addicted from the prologue."

 

"With no way of predicting the outcome the adrenaline keeps on coming right to the very end."

"Scream Blue Murder is a great read."

"Loved this from start to finish. Action packed. Tony is becoming one of the best new writers around today. Straight from the start I felt this would be a great TV series."

"Oh wow wow what a brilliant gripping read. I swear I spent majority of reading this book with my heart in my throat and also sitting on the edge of my seat in anticipation of what would happen next."

"I literally felt like I watching a film at times. I seriously could not turn the pages fast enough."

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon